The recycling trailers at the Cambridge Area YMCA, 1301 Clairmont Avenue WILL BE MOVED to the Cambridge City Street Department at 100 Charles Avenue. The recycling trailers will be available 7:00 am – 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday.
**DUE TO WINTERY WEATHER, TRAILERS MAY BE DELAYED GETTING TO SITES. PLEASE BE PATIENT, THE DRIVERS WILL PLACE TRAILERS AT THE SITES WHEN IT IS SAFE TO DO SO. IF THERE IS A LEVEL 2 OR LEVEL 3 SNOW EMERGENCY IN YOUR COUNTY, TRAILERS WILL NOT BE PLACED.**

*****Please do NOT place garbage or other non-recyclable items in recycling trailers. Do NOT place items collected at special collection events in the recycling trailers.*****

Serving 6 Counties in SouthEastern Ohio

The SouthEastern Ohio Joint Solid Waste Management District was formed on March 1, 1989 by Guernsey, Monroe, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble, and Washington counties in compliance with Substitute Ohio House Bill 592 which required that counties form solid waste management districts to provide for the reduction of solid waste being disposed of in Ohio landfills, and to provide the District’s residents and businesses with guaranteed solid waste disposal capacity for ten-year to fifteen-year periods. The District also provides programs for the recovery of common recyclables from the home as well as special wastes such as scrap tires, household appliances, electronics, and household hazardous wastes through a variety of private sector and governmental contractors.

According to the 2010 Census. Population 232,280

84,476

Tons of Industrial Waste

23,648

Tons of Residential/
Commercial Recycling

30.15

Industrial/Commercial/
Residential Recycling Rate

map

Recycling & Special Collections

  • Thu, Feb 01 - Fri, Feb 02
    Pennsville
  • Sat, Feb 03 - Sun, Feb 04
    Zanesville 3
  • Mon, Feb 05 - Tue, Feb 06
    Woodsfield
  • Mon, Feb 05 - Wed, Feb 07
    Zanesville 1
  • Mon, Feb 05 - Wed, Feb 07
    Cambridge/Library
  • Mon, Feb 05 - Tue, Feb 06
    Beverly 1
  • Tue, Feb 06 - Wed, Feb 07
    New Matamoras
  • Tue, Feb 06 - Wed, Feb 07
    Adamsville
  • Tue, Feb 06 - Wed, Feb 07
    Cumberland
  • Tue, Feb 06 - Wed, Feb 07
    Malaga
  • Wed, Feb 07 - Fri, Feb 09
    Zanesville 2
  • Wed, Feb 07 - Fri, Feb 09
    Cambridge Water Plant
  • Wed, Feb 07 - Thu, Feb 08
    Senecaville
  • Wed, Feb 07 - Thu, Feb 08
    Beallsville
  • Wed, Feb 07 - Thu, Feb 08
    Reno
  • Thu, Feb 08 - Fri, Feb 09
    Lore City
  • Thu, Feb 08 - Fri, Feb 09
    Lewisville
  • Thu, Feb 08 - Fri, Feb 09
    Lowell
  • Sat, Feb 10 - Sun, Feb 11
    Zanesville 3
  • Mon, Feb 12 - Wed, Feb 14
    Zanesville 1
  • Mon, Feb 12 - Wed, Feb 14
    Cambridge/Library
  • Mon, Feb 12 - Tue, Feb 13
    Devola
  • Tue, Feb 13 - Wed, Feb 14
    Adamsville
  • Tue, Feb 13 - Wed, Feb 14
    Old Washington
  • Tue, Feb 13 - Wed, Feb 14
    Sardis
  • Tue, Feb 13 - Wed, Feb 14
    Oak Grove
  • Wed, Feb 14 - Fri, Feb 16
    Zanesville 2
  • Wed, Feb 14 - Fri, Feb 16
    Cambridge Water Plant
  • Wed, Feb 14 - Thu, Feb 15
    Winterset
  • Wed, Feb 14 - Thu, Feb 15
    Clarington
  • Wed, Feb 14 - Thu, Feb 15
    Lower Salem
  • Thu, Feb 15 - Fri, Feb 16
    Quaker City
  • Thu, Feb 15 - Fri, Feb 16
    Hannibal
  • Thu, Feb 15 - Fri, Feb 16
    Little Hocking
  • Sat, Feb 17 - Sun, Feb 18
    Zanesville 3
  • Mon, Feb 19 - Tue, Feb 20
    Woodsfield
  • Mon, Feb 19 - Wed, Feb 21
    Zanesville 1
  • Mon, Feb 19 - Wed, Feb 21
    Cambridge/Library
  • Mon, Feb 19 - Tue, Feb 20
    Beverly 2
  • Tue, Feb 20 - Wed, Feb 21
    Adamsville
  • Tue, Feb 20 - Wed, Feb 21
    Lowell
  • Wed, Feb 21 - Fri, Feb 23
    Zanesville 2
  • Wed, Feb 21 - Fri, Feb 23
    Cambridge Water Plant
  • Wed, Feb 21 - Thu, Feb 22
    Malta
  • Wed, Feb 21 - Thu, Feb 22
    Meigsville
  • Thu, Feb 22 - Fri, Feb 23
    Stockport
  • Fri, Feb 23 - Sun, Feb 25
    Pleasant City
  • Sat, Feb 24 - Sun, Feb 25
    Zanesville 3
  • Mon, Feb 26 - Tue, Feb 27
    Woodsfield
  • Mon, Feb 26 - Wed, Feb 28
    Zanesville 1
  • Mon, Feb 26 - Wed, Feb 28
    Cambridge/Library
  • Mon, Feb 26 - Tue, Feb 27
    Waterford
  • Tue, Feb 27 - Wed, Feb 28
    Adamsville
  • Tue, Feb 27 - Wed, Feb 28
    Reinersville
  • Wed, Feb 28 - Fri, Mar 02
    Zanesville 2
  • Wed, Feb 28 - Fri, Mar 02
    Cambridge Water Plant
  • Wed, Feb 28 - Thu, Mar 01
    Chesterhill
  • Wed, Feb 28 - Thu, Mar 01
    Little Hocking
VIEW MORE
recycling_new_way

Recycling: The New Way of Life

Homeowners learn more about what household items are recyclable and which ones are not.

READ MORE

Recent News

  • Recycling trailers at scheduled sites are for cardboard, paperboard, news paper, catalogs, magazines, office paper, #1 & #2 plastics, aluminum cans, tin cans, and clear, brown, and green glass. No other items are collected at these sites, so please do not place them in the trailers.
  • Please do NOT put garbage or other non-recyclable items in the recycling trailers.
  • Guernsey County/Cambridge Recyclers: The trailer at the Library will now be at that site Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday morning. There is a new site at the Cambridge Water Plant on Charles Avenue. The trailer will be place at NOON on Wednesday and be there through Friday.
  • Special Collection events are scheduled. There are no household hazardous waste collections scheduled for 2017.