Due to contamination, the trailer has been permanently removed from the Tridelphia and Adamsville sites.

***DO NOT PLACE ANY PLASTIC BAGS IN RECYCLING.***

THIS INCLUDES SHOPPING BAGS AND FEED BAGS

Empty all plastic bags and dispose of bags properly (which is not in trailers).

(Shredded paper needs to be and may be placed in clear or transparent bags – DO NOT place loose shredded paper in trailers. Newspaper, catalogs, and magazines may be bundled with string or twine.)

The only items accepted at recycling sites (trailers/building): cardboard; paperboard; newspaper; magazines; catalogs; office paper; junk mail; #1 & #2 plastics; aluminum, steel , and tin cans; clear, brown, & green glass

***PAPER TOWELS AND TISSUES ARE NOT RECYCLABLE***

*****Do NOT place garbage or other non-recyclable items in recycling trailers.*****

*****Do NOT place items collected at special collection events in the recycling trailers.*****

***IF SITES CONTINUE TO BE ABUSED, THE SITE WILL BE REMOVED.***

We do understand that many plastic bags are #2 and are considered recyclable.  However, many recycling centers are no longer accepting the plastic bags.  These bags become entangled around wheels and gears of equipment causing much downtime at the centers removing the plastic so equipment can operate properly.

Serving 6 Counties in SouthEastern Ohio

The SouthEastern Ohio Joint Solid Waste Management District was formed on March 1, 1989 by Guernsey, Monroe, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble, and Washington counties in compliance with Substitute Ohio House Bill 592 which required that counties form solid waste management districts to provide for the reduction of solid waste being disposed of in Ohio landfills, and to provide the District’s residents and businesses with guaranteed solid waste disposal capacity for ten-year to fifteen-year periods. The District also provides programs for the recovery of common recyclables from the home as well as special wastes such as scrap tires, household appliances, electronics, and household hazardous wastes through a variety of private sector and governmental contractors.

According to the 2010 Census. Population 232,280

84,476

Tons of Industrial Waste

23,648

Tons of Residential/
Commercial Recycling

30.15

Industrial/Commercial/
Residential Recycling Rate

map

Recycling & Special Collections

  • Wed, Jan 01 - Fri, Jan 03
    Zanesville 2
  • Sat, Jan 04 - Sun, Jan 05
    Zanesville 3
  • Mon, Jan 06 - Fri, Jan 10
    Cambridge/Library
  • Mon, Jan 06 - Sun, Jan 12
    McConnelsville
  • Mon, Jan 06 - Tue, Jan 07
    Woodsfield
  • Mon, Jan 06 - Wed, Jan 08
    Zanesville 1
  • Mon, Jan 06 - Tue, Jan 07
    Beverly 1
  • Tue, Jan 07 - Wed, Jan 08
    Cumberland
  • Tue, Jan 07 - Wed, Jan 08
    Malaga
  • Tue, Jan 07 - Wed, Jan 08
    New Matamoras
  • Wed, Jan 08 - Thu, Jan 09
    Senecaville
  • Wed, Jan 08 - Thu, Jan 09
    Beallsville
  • Wed, Jan 08 - Fri, Jan 10
    Zanesville 2
  • Wed, Jan 08 - Thu, Jan 09
    Reno
  • Thu, Jan 09 - Fri, Jan 10
    Lowell
  • Thu, Jan 09 - Fri, Jan 10
    Lore City
  • Thu, Jan 09 - Fri, Jan 10
    Lewisville
  • Sat, Jan 11 - Sun, Jan 12
    Zanesville 3
  • Mon, Jan 13 - Fri, Jan 17
    Cambridge/Library
  • Mon, Jan 13 - Sun, Jan 19
    McConnelsville
  • Mon, Jan 13 - Wed, Jan 15
    Zanesville 1
  • Mon, Jan 13 - Tue, Jan 14
    Devola
  • Tue, Jan 14 - Wed, Jan 15
    Old Washington
  • Tue, Jan 14 - Wed, Jan 15
    Sardis
  • Tue, Jan 14 - Wed, Jan 15
    Oak Grove
  • Wed, Jan 15 - Thu, Jan 16
    Winterset
  • Wed, Jan 15 - Thu, Jan 16
    Clarington
  • Wed, Jan 15 - Fri, Jan 17
    Zanesville 2
  • Wed, Jan 15 - Thu, Jan 16
    Lower Salem
  • Thu, Jan 16 - Fri, Jan 17
    Hannibal
  • Thu, Jan 16 - Fri, Jan 17
    Quaker City
  • Thu, Jan 16 - Fri, Jan 17
    Little Hocking
  • Sat, Jan 18 - Sun, Jan 19
    Zanesville 3
  • Mon, Jan 20 - Fri, Jan 24
    Cambridge/Library
  • Mon, Jan 20 - Sun, Jan 26
    McConnelsville
  • Mon, Jan 20 - Tue, Jan 21
    Woodsfield
  • Mon, Jan 20 - Wed, Jan 22
    Zanesville 1
  • Mon, Jan 20 - Tue, Jan 21
    Beverly 2
  • Tue, Jan 21 - Wed, Jan 22
    Lowell
  • Wed, Jan 22 - Thu, Jan 23
    Malta
  • Wed, Jan 22 - Thu, Jan 23
    Meigsville
  • Wed, Jan 22 - Fri, Jan 24
    Zanesville 2
  • Thu, Jan 23 - Fri, Jan 24
    Stockport
  • Fri, Jan 24 - Sun, Jan 26
    Pleasant City
  • Sat, Jan 25 - Sun, Jan 26
    Zanesville 3
  • Mon, Jan 27 - Tue, Jan 28
    Waterford
  • Mon, Jan 27 - Fri, Jan 31
    Cambridge/Library
  • Mon, Jan 27 - Sun, Feb 02
    McConnelsville
  • Mon, Jan 27 - Tue, Jan 28
    Woodsfield
  • Mon, Jan 27 - Wed, Jan 29
    Zanesville 1
  • Tue, Jan 28 - Wed, Jan 29
    Reinersville
  • Wed, Jan 29 - Thu, Jan 30
    Chesterhill
  • Wed, Jan 29 - Fri, Jan 31
    Zanesville 2
  • Wed, Jan 29 - Thu, Jan 30
    Little Hocking
  • Thu, Jan 30 - Fri, Jan 31
    Pennsville
VIEW MORE

recycling_new_way

Recycling: The New Way of Life

Homeowners learn more about what household items are recyclable and which ones are not.

READ MORE

Recent News

  • Recycling trailers at scheduled sites are for cardboard, paperboard, news paper, catalogs, magazines, office paper, #1 & #2 plastics, aluminum cans, tin cans, and clear, brown, and green glass. No other items are collected at these sites, so please do not place them in the trailers.
  • Please do NOT put garbage or other non-recyclable items in the recycling trailers.
  • Guernsey County/Cambridge Recyclers: The trailer at the Library will now be at that site Monday morning through Friday afternoon. The other site is at the Cambridge Street Department on Charles Avenue. The trailer will be place at the site 24/7 and is available when facility gate is open.
  • 2020 Special Collection Events are scheduled.  See Calendar or click Special Collections tab above.