• Please do NOT place garbage or other non-recyclable items in recycling trailers. While some items may be accepted at special collection events, they are not accepted at the trailers and may cause injury to the recycling workers.
  • The recycling trailers that have been located at the Cambridge City Park near the Armory for many years are now located in the parking lot of the Cambridge Area YMCA, 1301 Clairmont Avenue, Cambridge. The recycling trailers will be available 24 hours, seven days a week.

    Serving 6 Counties in SouthEastern Ohio

    The SouthEastern Ohio Joint Solid Waste Management District was formed on March 1, 1989 by Guernsey, Monroe, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble, and Washington counties in compliance with Substitute Ohio House Bill 592 which required that counties form solid waste management districts to provide for the reduction of solid waste being disposed of in Ohio landfills, and to provide the District’s residents and businesses with guaranteed solid waste disposal capacity for ten-year to fifteen-year periods. The District also provides programs for the recovery of common recyclables from the home as well as special wastes such as scrap tires, household appliances, electronics, and household hazardous wastes through a variety of private sector and governmental contractors.

    According to the 2010 Census. Population 232,280

    84,476

    Tons of Industrial Waste

    23,648

    Tons of Residential/
    Commercial Recycling

    30.15

    Industrial/Commercial/
    Residential Recycling Rate

    map

    Recycling & Special Collections

    • Wed, Nov 01 - Fri, Nov 03
      Zanesville 2
    • Wed, Nov 01 - Fri, Nov 03
      Cambridge Water Plant
    • Wed, Nov 01 - Thu, Nov 02
      Reno
    • Thu, Nov 02 - Fri, Nov 03
      Lowell
    • Sat, Nov 04 - Sun, Nov 05
      Zanesville 3
    • Mon, Nov 06 - Wed, Nov 08
      Zanesville 1
    • Mon, Nov 06 - Wed, Nov 08
      Cambridge/Library
    • Mon, Nov 06 - Tue, Nov 07
      Woodsfield
    • Mon, Nov 06 - Tue, Nov 07
      Devola
    • Tue, Nov 07 - Wed, Nov 08
      Cumberland
    • Tue, Nov 07 - Wed, Nov 08
      Adamsville
    • Tue, Nov 07 - Wed, Nov 08
      Malaga
    • Tue, Nov 07 - Wed, Nov 08
      Oak Grove
    • Wed, Nov 08 - Fri, Nov 10
      Zanesville 2
    • Wed, Nov 08 - Fri, Nov 10
      Cambridge Water Plant
    • Wed, Nov 08 - Thu, Nov 09
      Senecaville
    • Wed, Nov 08 - Thu, Nov 09
      Beallsville
    • Wed, Nov 08 - Thu, Nov 09
      Lower Salem
    • Thu, Nov 09 - Fri, Nov 10
      Lore City
    • Thu, Nov 09 - Fri, Nov 10
      Lewisville
    • Thu, Nov 09 - Fri, Nov 10
      Little Hocking
    • Sat, Nov 11 - Sun, Nov 12
      Zanesville 3
    • Mon, Nov 13 - Wed, Nov 15
      Zanesville 1
    • Mon, Nov 13 - Wed, Nov 15
      Cambridge/Library
    • Mon, Nov 13 - Tue, Nov 14
      Beverly 2
    • Tue, Nov 14 - Wed, Nov 15
      Adamsville
    • Tue, Nov 14 - Wed, Nov 15
      Old Washington
    • Tue, Nov 14 - Wed, Nov 15
      Sardis
    • Tue, Nov 14 - Wed, Nov 15
      Lowell
    • Wed, Nov 15 - Fri, Nov 17
      Zanesville 2
    • Wed, Nov 15 - Fri, Nov 17
      Cambridge Water Plant
    • Wed, Nov 15 - Thu, Nov 16
      Winterset
    • Wed, Nov 15 - Thu, Nov 16
      Clarington
    • Wed, Nov 15 - Thu, Nov 16
      Malta
    • Wed, Nov 15 - Thu, Nov 16
      Meigsville
    • Thu, Nov 16 - Fri, Nov 17
      Quaker City
    • Thu, Nov 16 - Fri, Nov 17
      Hannibal
    • Thu, Nov 16 - Fri, Nov 17
      Stockport
    • Sat, Nov 18 - Sun, Nov 19
      Zanesville 3
    • Mon, Nov 20 - Wed, Nov 22
      Zanesville 1
    • Mon, Nov 20 - Wed, Nov 22
      Cambridge/Library
    • Mon, Nov 20 - Tue, Nov 21
      Woodsfield
    • Mon, Nov 20 - Tue, Nov 21
      Waterford
    • Tue, Nov 21 - Wed, Nov 22
      Adamsville
    • Tue, Nov 21 - Wed, Nov 22
      Reinersville
    • Wed, Nov 22 - Fri, Nov 24
      Zanesville 2
    • Wed, Nov 22 - Fri, Nov 24
      Cambridge Water Plant
    • Wed, Nov 22 - Thu, Nov 23
      Chesterhill
    • Wed, Nov 22 - Thu, Nov 23
      Little Hocking
    • Thu, Nov 23 - Fri, Nov 24
      Pennsville
    • Fri, Nov 24 - Sun, Nov 26
      Pleasant City
    • Sat, Nov 25 - Sun, Nov 26
      Zanesville 3
    • Mon, Nov 27 - Wed, Nov 29
      Zanesville 1
    • Mon, Nov 27 - Wed, Nov 29
      Cambridge/Library
    • Mon, Nov 27 - Tue, Nov 28
      Woodsfield
    • Tue, Nov 28 - Wed, Nov 29
      Adamsville
    • Wed, Nov 29 - Fri, Dec 01
      Zanesville 2
    • Wed, Nov 29 - Fri, Dec 01
      Cambridge Water Plant
    VIEW MORE
    recycling_new_way

    Recycling: The New Way of Life

    Homeowners learn more about what household items are recyclable and which ones are not.

    READ MORE

    Recent News

    • Recycling trailers at scheduled sites are for cardboard, paperboard, news paper, catalogs, magazines, office paper, #1 & #2 plastics, aluminum cans, tin cans, and clear, brown, and green glass. No other items are collected at these sites, so please do not place them in the trailers.
    • Please do NOT put garbage or other non-recyclable items in the recycling trailers.
    • Guernsey County/Cambridge Recyclers: The trailer at the Library will now be at that site Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday morning. There is a new site at the Cambridge Water Plant on Charles Avenue. The trailer will be place at NOON on Wednesday and be there through Friday.
    • Special Collection events are scheduled. There are no household hazardous waste collections scheduled for 2017.