The recycling schedule published in the June 26 issue of the Monroe County Sentinel has incorrect dates. Malaga is August 8-9 and September 12-13. Lewisville is August 10-11 and September 14-15.
The recycling trailers that have been located at the Cambridge City Park near the Armory for many years will be relocated beginning June 1, 2017. The new location is in the parking lot of the Cambridge Area YMCA, 1301 Clairmont Avenue, Cambridge. The recycling trailers will be available 24 hours, seven days a week.

  • *****Please do NOT place garbage or other non-recyclable items in recycling trailers.*****
  • Serving 6 Counties in SouthEastern Ohio

    The SouthEastern Ohio Joint Solid Waste Management District was formed on March 1, 1989 by Guernsey, Monroe, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble, and Washington counties in compliance with Substitute Ohio House Bill 592 which required that counties form solid waste management districts to provide for the reduction of solid waste being disposed of in Ohio landfills, and to provide the District’s residents and businesses with guaranteed solid waste disposal capacity for ten-year to fifteen-year periods. The District also provides programs for the recovery of common recyclables from the home as well as special wastes such as scrap tires, household appliances, electronics, and household hazardous wastes through a variety of private sector and governmental contractors.

    According to the 2010 Census. Population 232,280

    84,476

    Tons of Industrial Waste

    23,648

    Tons of Residential/
    Commercial Recycling

    30.15

    Industrial/Commercial/
    Residential Recycling Rate

    map

    Recycling & Special Collections

    • Sat, Sep 02 - Sun, Sep 03
      Zanesville 3
    • Mon, Sep 04 - Tue, Sep 05
      Beverly 1
    • Mon, Sep 04 - Wed, Sep 06
      Zanesville 1
    • Mon, Sep 04 - Wed, Sep 06
      Cambridge/Library
    • Tue, Sep 05 - Wed, Sep 06
      New Matamoras
    • Tue, Sep 05 - Wed, Sep 06
      Woodsfield
    • Tue, Sep 05 - Wed, Sep 06
      Cumberland
    • Tue, Sep 05 - Wed, Sep 06
      Adamsville
    • Wed, Sep 06 - Thu, Sep 07
      Reno
    • Wed, Sep 06 - Thu, Sep 07
      Senecaville
    • Wed, Sep 06 - Fri, Sep 08
      Zanesville 2
    • Wed, Sep 06 - Fri, Sep 08
      Cambridge Water Plant
    • Thu, Sep 07 - Fri, Sep 08
      Lowell
    • Thu, Sep 07 - Fri, Sep 08
      Lore City
    • Sat, Sep 09 - Sun, Sep 10
      Zanesville 3
    • Mon, Sep 11 - Tue, Sep 12
      Devola
    • Mon, Sep 11 - Wed, Sep 13
      Zanesville 1
    • Mon, Sep 11 - Tue, Sep 12
      Woodsfield
    • Mon, Sep 11 - Wed, Sep 13
      Cambridge/Library
    • Tue, Sep 12 - Wed, Sep 13
      Oak Grove
    • Tue, Sep 12 - Wed, Sep 13
      Malaga
    • Tue, Sep 12 - Wed, Sep 13
      Old Washington
    • Tue, Sep 12 - Wed, Sep 13
      Adamsville
    • Wed, Sep 13 - Thu, Sep 14
      Lower Salem
    • Wed, Sep 13 - Thu, Sep 14
      Beallsville
    • Wed, Sep 13 - Thu, Sep 14
      Winterset
    • Wed, Sep 13 - Fri, Sep 15
      Zanesville 2
    • Wed, Sep 13 - Fri, Sep 15
      Cambridge Water Plant
    • Thu, Sep 14 - Fri, Sep 15
      Lewisville
    • Thu, Sep 14 - Fri, Sep 15
      Quaker City
    • Thu, Sep 14 - Fri, Sep 15
      Little Hocking
    • Sat, Sep 16 - Sun, Sep 17
      Zanesville 3
    • Mon, Sep 18 - Wed, Sep 20
      Zanesville 1
    • Mon, Sep 18 - Tue, Sep 19
      Beverly 2
    • Mon, Sep 18 - Wed, Sep 20
      Cambridge/Library
    • Mon, Sep 18 - Mon, Sep 18
      Board of Directors Meeting
    • Tue, Sep 19 - Wed, Sep 20
      Lowell
    • Tue, Sep 19 - Wed, Sep 20
      Sardis
    • Tue, Sep 19 - Wed, Sep 20
      Adamsville
    • Wed, Sep 20 - Fri, Sep 22
      Zanesville 2
    • Wed, Sep 20 - Thu, Sep 21
      Meigsville
    • Wed, Sep 20 - Thu, Sep 21
      Clarington
    • Wed, Sep 20 - Fri, Sep 22
      Cambridge Water Plant
    • Wed, Sep 20 - Thu, Sep 21
      Malta
    • Thu, Sep 21 - Fri, Sep 22
      Stockport
    • Thu, Sep 21 - Fri, Sep 22
      Hannibal
    • Fri, Sep 22 - Sun, Sep 24
      Pleasant City
    • Sat, Sep 23 - Sun, Sep 24
      Zanesville 3
    • Sat, Sep 23 - Sat, Sep 23
      Muskingum County Scrap Tire Collection
    • Mon, Sep 25 - Wed, Sep 27
      Zanesville 1
    • Mon, Sep 25 - Tue, Sep 26
      Woodsfield
    • Mon, Sep 25 - Tue, Sep 26
      Waterford
    • Mon, Sep 25 - Wed, Sep 27
      Cambridge/Library
    • Tue, Sep 26 - Wed, Sep 27
      Reinersville
    • Tue, Sep 26 - Wed, Sep 27
      Adamsville
    • Wed, Sep 27 - Fri, Sep 29
      Zanesville 2
    • Wed, Sep 27 - Thu, Sep 28
      Little Hocking
    • Wed, Sep 27 - Thu, Sep 28
      Chesterhill
    • Wed, Sep 27 - Fri, Sep 29
      Cambridge Water Plant
    • Thu, Sep 28 - Fri, Sep 29
      Pennsville
    • Sat, Sep 30 - Sun, Oct 01
      Zanesville 3
    • Sat, Sep 30 - Sat, Sep 30
      Guernsey County Scrap Tire Collection
    VIEW MORE
    recycling_new_way

    Recycling: The New Way of Life

    Homeowners learn more about what household items are recyclable and which ones are not.

    READ MORE

    Recent News

    • Recycling trailers at scheduled sites are for cardboard, paperboard, news paper, catalogs, magazines, office paper, #1 & #2 plastics, aluminum cans, tin cans, and clear, brown, and green glass. No other items are collected at these sites, so please do not place them in the trailers.
    • Please do NOT put garbage or other non-recyclable items in the recycling trailers.
    • Guernsey County/Cambridge Recyclers: The trailer at the Library will now be at that site Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday morning. There is a new site at the Cambridge Water Plant on Charles Avenue. The trailer will be place at NOON on Wednesday and be there through Friday.
    • Special Collection events are scheduled. There are no household hazardous waste collections scheduled for 2017.