***DO NOT PLACE ANY PLASTIC BAGS IN RECYCLING.***

THIS INCLUDES SHOPPING BAGS AND FEED BAGS

Empty all plastic bags and dispose of bags properly (which is not in trailers).

(Shredded paper needs to be and may be placed in clear or transparent bags – DO NOT place loose shredded paper in trailers. Newspaper, catalogs, and magazines may be bundled with string or twine.)

Only items accepted at recycling sites: cardboard; paperboard; newspaper; magazines; catalogs; office paper; junk mail; #1 & #2 plastics; aluminum, steel , and tin cans; clear, brown, & green glass

***PAPER TOWELS AND TISSUES ARE NOT RECYCLABLE***

*****Do NOT place garbage or other non-recyclable items in recycling trailers.*****

*****Do NOT place items collected at special collection events in the recycling trailers.*****

***IF SITES CONTINUE TO BE ABUSED, THE SITE WILL BE REMOVED.***

We do understand that many plastic bags are #2 and are considered recyclable.  However, many recycling centers are no longer accepting the plastic bags.  These bags become entangled around wheels and gears of equipment causing much downtime at the centers removing the plastic so equipment can operate properly.

Serving 6 Counties in SouthEastern Ohio

The SouthEastern Ohio Joint Solid Waste Management District was formed on March 1, 1989 by Guernsey, Monroe, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble, and Washington counties in compliance with Substitute Ohio House Bill 592 which required that counties form solid waste management districts to provide for the reduction of solid waste being disposed of in Ohio landfills, and to provide the District’s residents and businesses with guaranteed solid waste disposal capacity for ten-year to fifteen-year periods. The District also provides programs for the recovery of common recyclables from the home as well as special wastes such as scrap tires, household appliances, electronics, and household hazardous wastes through a variety of private sector and governmental contractors.

According to the 2010 Census. Population 232,280

84,476

Tons of Industrial Waste

23,648

Tons of Residential/
Commercial Recycling

30.15

Industrial/Commercial/
Residential Recycling Rate

map

Recycling & Special Collections

  • Sat, Jun 01 - Sun, Jun 02
    Zanesville 3
  • Mon, Jun 03 - Tue, Jun 04
    Beverly 1
  • Mon, Jun 03 - Wed, Jun 05
    Zanesville 1
  • Mon, Jun 03 - Tue, Jun 04
    Woodsfield
  • Mon, Jun 03 - Fri, Jun 07
    Cambridge/Library
  • Mon, Jun 03 - Wed, Jun 05
    Muskingum County Electronics Collection
  • Mon, Jun 03 - Mon, Jun 03
    Board of Directors Meeting
  • Tue, Jun 04 - Wed, Jun 05
    New Matamoras
  • Tue, Jun 04 - Wed, Jun 05
    Malaga
  • Tue, Jun 04 - Wed, Jun 05
    Cumberland
  • Tue, Jun 04 - Wed, Jun 05
    Adamsville
  • Wed, Jun 05 - Thu, Jun 06
    Reno
  • Wed, Jun 05 - Thu, Jun 06
    Beallsville
  • Wed, Jun 05 - Thu, Jun 06
    Senecaville
  • Wed, Jun 05 - Fri, Jun 07
    Zanesville 2
  • Thu, Jun 06 - Fri, Jun 07
    Lewisville
  • Thu, Jun 06 - Fri, Jun 07
    Lore City
  • Thu, Jun 06 - Fri, Jun 07
    Lowell
  • Sat, Jun 08 - Sun, Jun 09
    Zanesville 3
  • Mon, Jun 10 - Tue, Jun 11
    Devola
  • Mon, Jun 10 - Wed, Jun 12
    Zanesville 1
  • Mon, Jun 10 - Fri, Jun 14
    Cambridge/Library
  • Mon, Jun 10 - Wed, Jun 12
    Guernsey County Electronics Collection
  • Tue, Jun 11 - Wed, Jun 12
    Oak Grove
  • Tue, Jun 11 - Wed, Jun 12
    Sardis
  • Tue, Jun 11 - Wed, Jun 12
    Old Washington
  • Tue, Jun 11 - Wed, Jun 12
    Adamsville
  • Wed, Jun 12 - Thu, Jun 13
    Lower Salem
  • Wed, Jun 12 - Thu, Jun 13
    Clarington
  • Wed, Jun 12 - Thu, Jun 13
    Winterset
  • Wed, Jun 12 - Fri, Jun 14
    Zanesville 2
  • Thu, Jun 13 - Fri, Jun 14
    Hannibal
  • Thu, Jun 13 - Fri, Jun 14
    Quaker City
  • Thu, Jun 13 - Fri, Jun 14
    Little Hocking
  • Sat, Jun 15 - Sun, Jun 16
    Zanesville 3
  • Mon, Jun 17 - Wed, Jun 19
    Zanesville 1
  • Mon, Jun 17 - Tue, Jun 18
    Beverly 2
  • Mon, Jun 17 - Tue, Jun 18
    Woodsfield
  • Mon, Jun 17 - Fri, Jun 21
    Cambridge/Library
  • Mon, Jun 17 - Tue, Jun 18
    Noble County Electronics Collection
  • Tue, Jun 18 - Wed, Jun 19
    Lowell
  • Tue, Jun 18 - Wed, Jun 19
    Adamsville
  • Wed, Jun 19 - Fri, Jun 21
    Zanesville 2
  • Wed, Jun 19 - Thu, Jun 20
    Meigsville
  • Wed, Jun 19 - Thu, Jun 20
    Malta
  • Thu, Jun 20 - Fri, Jun 21
    Stockport
  • Fri, Jun 21 - Sun, Jun 23
    Pleasant City
  • Sat, Jun 22 - Sun, Jun 23
    Zanesville 3
  • Mon, Jun 24 - Wed, Jun 26
    Zanesville 1
  • Mon, Jun 24 - Tue, Jun 25
    Woodsfield
  • Mon, Jun 24 - Tue, Jun 25
    Waterford
  • Mon, Jun 24 - Fri, Jun 28
    Cambridge/Library
  • Tue, Jun 25 - Wed, Jun 26
    Reinersville
  • Tue, Jun 25 - Wed, Jun 26
    Adamsville
  • Wed, Jun 26 - Fri, Jun 28
    Zanesville 2
  • Wed, Jun 26 - Thu, Jun 27
    Little Hocking
  • Wed, Jun 26 - Thu, Jun 27
    Chesterhill
  • Thu, Jun 27 - Fri, Jun 28
    Pennsville
  • Sat, Jun 29 - Sun, Jun 30
    Zanesville 3
VIEW MORE

recycling_new_way

Recycling: The New Way of Life

Homeowners learn more about what household items are recyclable and which ones are not.

READ MORE

Recent News

  • Recycling trailers at scheduled sites are for cardboard, paperboard, news paper, catalogs, magazines, office paper, #1 & #2 plastics, aluminum cans, tin cans, and clear, brown, and green glass. No other items are collected at these sites, so please do not place them in the trailers.
  • Please do NOT put garbage or other non-recyclable items in the recycling trailers.
  • Guernsey County/Cambridge Recyclers: The trailer at the Library will now be at that site Monday morning through Friday afternoon. The other site is at the Cambridge Street Department on Charles Avenue. The trailer will be place at the site 24/7 and is available when facility gate is open.
  • There will be no household hazardous waste collections scheduled for 2019.