The recycling schedule published in the June 26 issue of the Monroe County Sentinel has incorrect dates. Malaga is August 8-9 and September 12-13. Lewisville is August 10-11 and September 14-15.
The recycling trailers that have been located at the Cambridge City Park near the Armory for many years will be relocated beginning June 1, 2017. The new location is in the parking lot of the Cambridge Area YMCA, 1301 Clairmont Avenue, Cambridge. The recycling trailers will be available 24 hours, seven days a week.

  • *****Please do NOT place garbage or other non-recyclable items in recycling trailers.*****
  • Serving 6 Counties in SouthEastern Ohio

    The SouthEastern Ohio Joint Solid Waste Management District was formed on March 1, 1989 by Guernsey, Monroe, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble, and Washington counties in compliance with Substitute Ohio House Bill 592 which required that counties form solid waste management districts to provide for the reduction of solid waste being disposed of in Ohio landfills, and to provide the District’s residents and businesses with guaranteed solid waste disposal capacity for ten-year to fifteen-year periods. The District also provides programs for the recovery of common recyclables from the home as well as special wastes such as scrap tires, household appliances, electronics, and household hazardous wastes through a variety of private sector and governmental contractors.

    According to the 2010 Census. Population 232,280

    84,476

    Tons of Industrial Waste

    23,648

    Tons of Residential/
    Commercial Recycling

    30.15

    Industrial/Commercial/
    Residential Recycling Rate

    map

    Recycling & Special Collections

    • Tue, Aug 01 - Wed, Aug 02
      Adamsville
    • Tue, Aug 01 - Wed, Aug 02
      New Matamoras
    • Wed, Aug 02 - Fri, Aug 04
      Zanesville 2
    • Wed, Aug 02 - Thu, Aug 03
      Reno
    • Wed, Aug 02 - Fri, Aug 04
      Cambridge Water Plant
    • Thu, Aug 03 - Fri, Aug 04
      Lowell
    • Sat, Aug 05 - Sun, Aug 06
      Zanesville 3
    • Mon, Aug 07 - Tue, Aug 08
      Monroe County Electronics Collection
    • Mon, Aug 07 - Tue, Aug 08
      Woodsfield
    • Mon, Aug 07 - Wed, Aug 09
      Zanesville 1
    • Mon, Aug 07 - Tue, Aug 08
      Devola
    • Mon, Aug 07 - Wed, Aug 09
      Cambridge/Library
    • Tue, Aug 08 - Wed, Aug 09
      Malaga
    • Tue, Aug 08 - Wed, Aug 09
      Adamsville
    • Tue, Aug 08 - Wed, Aug 09
      Oak Grove
    • Tue, Aug 08 - Wed, Aug 09
      Cumberland
    • Wed, Aug 09 - Thu, Aug 10
      Beallsville
    • Wed, Aug 09 - Fri, Aug 11
      Zanesville 2
    • Wed, Aug 09 - Thu, Aug 10
      Lower Salem
    • Wed, Aug 09 - Fri, Aug 11
      Cambridge Water Plant
    • Wed, Aug 09 - Thu, Aug 10
      Senecaville
    • Thu, Aug 10 - Fri, Aug 11
      Lewisville
    • Thu, Aug 10 - Fri, Aug 11
      Little Hocking
    • Thu, Aug 10 - Fri, Aug 11
      Lore City
    • Sat, Aug 12 - Sun, Aug 13
      Zanesville 3
    • Mon, Aug 14 - Wed, Aug 16
      Washington County Electronics Collection
    • Mon, Aug 14 - Wed, Aug 16
      Zanesville 1
    • Mon, Aug 14 - Tue, Aug 15
      Beverly 2
    • Mon, Aug 14 - Wed, Aug 16
      Cambridge/Library
    • Tue, Aug 15 - Wed, Aug 16
      Sardis
    • Tue, Aug 15 - Wed, Aug 16
      Adamsville
    • Tue, Aug 15 - Wed, Aug 16
      Lowell
    • Tue, Aug 15 - Wed, Aug 16
      Old Washington
    • Wed, Aug 16 - Thu, Aug 17
      Clarington
    • Wed, Aug 16 - Fri, Aug 18
      Zanesville 2
    • Wed, Aug 16 - Thu, Aug 17
      Malta
    • Wed, Aug 16 - Thu, Aug 17
      Meigsville
    • Wed, Aug 16 - Fri, Aug 18
      Cambridge Water Plant
    • Wed, Aug 16 - Thu, Aug 17
      Winterset
    • Thu, Aug 17 - Fri, Aug 18
      Hannibal
    • Thu, Aug 17 - Fri, Aug 18
      Stockport
    • Thu, Aug 17 - Fri, Aug 18
      Quaker City
    • Sat, Aug 19 - Sun, Aug 20
      Zanesville 3
    • Mon, Aug 21 - Tue, Aug 22
      Morgan County Electronics Collection
    • Mon, Aug 21 - Tue, Aug 22
      Woodsfield
    • Mon, Aug 21 - Wed, Aug 23
      Zanesville 1
    • Mon, Aug 21 - Tue, Aug 22
      Waterford
    • Mon, Aug 21 - Wed, Aug 23
      Cambridge/Library
    • Tue, Aug 22 - Wed, Aug 23
      Adamsville
    • Tue, Aug 22 - Wed, Aug 23
      Reinersville
    • Wed, Aug 23 - Fri, Aug 25
      Zanesville 2
    • Wed, Aug 23 - Thu, Aug 24
      Little Hocking
    • Wed, Aug 23 - Thu, Aug 24
      Chesterhill
    • Wed, Aug 23 - Fri, Aug 25
      Cambridge Water Plant
    • Thu, Aug 24 - Fri, Aug 25
      Pennsville
    • Fri, Aug 25 - Sun, Aug 27
      Pleasant City
    • Sat, Aug 26 - Sun, Aug 27
      Zanesville 3
    • Mon, Aug 28 - Tue, Aug 29
      Woodsfield
    • Mon, Aug 28 - Wed, Aug 30
      Zanesville 1
    • Mon, Aug 28 - Wed, Aug 30
      Cambridge/Library
    • Tue, Aug 29 - Wed, Aug 30
      Adamsville
    • Wed, Aug 30 - Fri, Sep 01
      Zanesville 2
    • Wed, Aug 30 - Fri, Sep 01
      Cambridge Water Plant
    VIEW MORE
    recycling_new_way

    Recycling: The New Way of Life

    Homeowners learn more about what household items are recyclable and which ones are not.

    READ MORE

    Recent News

    • Recycling trailers at scheduled sites are for cardboard, paperboard, news paper, catalogs, magazines, office paper, #1 & #2 plastics, aluminum cans, tin cans, and clear, brown, and green glass. No other items are collected at these sites, so please do not place them in the trailers.
    • Please do NOT put garbage or other non-recyclable items in the recycling trailers.
    • Guernsey County/Cambridge Recyclers: The trailer at the Library will now be at that site Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday morning. There is a new site at the Cambridge Water Plant on Charles Avenue. The trailer will be place at NOON on Wednesday and be there through Friday.
    • Special Collection events are scheduled. There are no household hazardous waste collections scheduled for 2017.