***DO NOT PLACE ANY PLASTIC BAGS IN RECYCLING.***

THIS INCLUDES SHOPPING BAGS AND FEED BAGS

Unless using transparent or clear bags, empty all plastic bags and dispose of bags properly (which is not in trailers).

(Shredded paper needs to be in clear or transparent bags and not emptied in trailers. Newspaper, catalogs, and magazines may be bundled with string or twine.)

 

Only items accepted at recycling sites: cardboard; paperboard; newspaper; magazines; catalogs; office paper; junk mail; #1 & #2 plastics; aluminum, steel , and tin cans; clear, brown, & green glass

 

*****Do NOT place garbage or other non-recyclable items in recycling trailers.*****

*****Do NOT place items collected at special collection events in the recycling trailers.*****

 

***IF SITES CONTINUE TO BE ABUSED, THE SITE WILL BE REMOVED.***

 

Additional dates will be scheduled for scrap tire collection during Spring 2019. The District has received grant funding for the tire disposal and tires will be accepted free from households until funding limit is met. There will be a charge after grant funds are expended.

Serving 6 Counties in SouthEastern Ohio

The SouthEastern Ohio Joint Solid Waste Management District was formed on March 1, 1989 by Guernsey, Monroe, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble, and Washington counties in compliance with Substitute Ohio House Bill 592 which required that counties form solid waste management districts to provide for the reduction of solid waste being disposed of in Ohio landfills, and to provide the District’s residents and businesses with guaranteed solid waste disposal capacity for ten-year to fifteen-year periods. The District also provides programs for the recovery of common recyclables from the home as well as special wastes such as scrap tires, household appliances, electronics, and household hazardous wastes through a variety of private sector and governmental contractors.

According to the 2010 Census. Population 232,280

84,476

Tons of Industrial Waste

23,648

Tons of Residential/
Commercial Recycling

30.15

Industrial/Commercial/
Residential Recycling Rate

map

Recycling & Special Collections

  • Tue, Jan 01 - Wed, Jan 02
    Adamsville
  • Tue, Jan 01 - Sun, Mar 31
    Tridelphia
  • Wed, Jan 02 - Fri, Jan 04
    Zanesville 2
  • Sat, Jan 05 - Sun, Jan 06
    Zanesville 3
  • Mon, Jan 07 - Fri, Jan 11
    Cambridge/Library
  • Mon, Jan 07 - Tue, Jan 08
    Woodsfield
  • Mon, Jan 07 - Wed, Jan 09
    Zanesville 1
  • Mon, Jan 07 - Tue, Jan 08
    Beverly 1
  • Tue, Jan 08 - Wed, Jan 09
    Malaga
  • Tue, Jan 08 - Wed, Jan 09
    Cumberland
  • Tue, Jan 08 - Wed, Jan 09
    Adamsville
  • Tue, Jan 08 - Wed, Jan 09
    New Matamoras
  • Wed, Jan 09 - Thu, Jan 10
    Beallsville
  • Wed, Jan 09 - Thu, Jan 10
    Senecaville
  • Wed, Jan 09 - Fri, Jan 11
    Zanesville 2
  • Wed, Jan 09 - Thu, Jan 10
    Reno
  • Thu, Jan 10 - Fri, Jan 11
    Lewisville
  • Thu, Jan 10 - Fri, Jan 11
    Lore City
  • Thu, Jan 10 - Fri, Jan 11
    Lowell
  • Sat, Jan 12 - Sun, Jan 13
    Zanesville 3
  • Mon, Jan 14 - Fri, Jan 18
    Cambridge/Library
  • Mon, Jan 14 - Wed, Jan 16
    Zanesville 1
  • Mon, Jan 14 - Tue, Jan 15
    Devola
  • Tue, Jan 15 - Wed, Jan 16
    Sardis
  • Tue, Jan 15 - Wed, Jan 16
    Old Washington
  • Tue, Jan 15 - Wed, Jan 16
    Adamsville
  • Tue, Jan 15 - Wed, Jan 16
    Oak Grove
  • Wed, Jan 16 - Thu, Jan 17
    Winterset
  • Wed, Jan 16 - Fri, Jan 18
    Zanesville 2
  • Wed, Jan 16 - Thu, Jan 17
    Clarington
  • Wed, Jan 16 - Thu, Jan 17
    Lower Salem
  • Thu, Jan 17 - Fri, Jan 18
    Quaker City
  • Thu, Jan 17 - Fri, Jan 18
    Hannibal
  • Thu, Jan 17 - Fri, Jan 18
    Little Hocking
  • Sat, Jan 19 - Sun, Jan 20
    Zanesville 3
  • Mon, Jan 21 - Fri, Jan 25
    Cambridge/Library
  • Mon, Jan 21 - Tue, Jan 22
    Woodsfield
  • Mon, Jan 21 - Wed, Jan 23
    Zanesville 1
  • Mon, Jan 21 - Tue, Jan 22
    Beverly 2
  • Tue, Jan 22 - Wed, Jan 23
    Adamsville
  • Tue, Jan 22 - Wed, Jan 23
    Lowell
  • Wed, Jan 23 - Thu, Jan 24
    Malta
  • Wed, Jan 23 - Thu, Jan 24
    Meigsville
  • Wed, Jan 23 - Fri, Jan 25
    Zanesville 2
  • Thu, Jan 24 - Fri, Jan 25
    Stockport
  • Fri, Jan 25 - Sun, Jan 27
    Pleasant City
  • Sat, Jan 26 - Sun, Jan 27
    Zanesville 3
  • Mon, Jan 28 - Fri, Feb 01
    Cambridge/Library
  • Mon, Jan 28 - Tue, Jan 29
    Woodsfield
  • Mon, Jan 28 - Wed, Jan 30
    Zanesville 1
  • Mon, Jan 28 - Tue, Jan 29
    Waterford
  • Tue, Jan 29 - Wed, Jan 30
    Reinersville
  • Tue, Jan 29 - Wed, Jan 30
    Adamsville
  • Wed, Jan 30 - Thu, Jan 31
    Chesterhill
  • Wed, Jan 30 - Fri, Feb 01
    Zanesville 2
  • Wed, Jan 30 - Thu, Jan 31
    Little Hocking
  • Thu, Jan 31 - Fri, Feb 01
    Pennsville
VIEW MORE

recycling_new_way

Recycling: The New Way of Life

Homeowners learn more about what household items are recyclable and which ones are not.

READ MORE

Recent News

  • Recycling trailers at scheduled sites are for cardboard, paperboard, news paper, catalogs, magazines, office paper, #1 & #2 plastics, aluminum cans, tin cans, and clear, brown, and green glass. No other items are collected at these sites, so please do not place them in the trailers.
  • Please do NOT put garbage or other non-recyclable items in the recycling trailers.
  • Guernsey County/Cambridge Recyclers: The trailer at the Library will now be at that site Monday morning through Friday afternoon. The other site is at the Cambridge Street Department on Charles Avenue. The trailer will be place at the site 24/7 and is available when facility gate is open.
  • 2019 Special Collection events will be scheduled soon. There will be no household hazardous waste collections scheduled for 2019.