***DO NOT PLACE ANY PLASTIC BAGS IN RECYCLING.***

THIS INCLUDES SHOPPING BAGS AND FEED BAGS

Unless using transparent or clear bags, empty all plastic bags and dispose of bags properly (which is not in trailers).

(Shredded paper needs to be in clear or transparent bags and not emptied in trailers. Newspaper, catalogs, and magazines may be bundled with string or twine.)

 

Only items accepted at recycling sites: cardboard; paperboard; newspaper; magazines; catalogs; office paper; junk mail; #1 & #2 plastics; aluminum, steel , and tin cans; clear, brown, & green glass

 

*****Do NOT place garbage or other non-recyclable items in recycling trailers.*****

*****Do NOT place items collected at special collection events in the recycling trailers.*****

 

***IF SITES CONTINUE TO BE ABUSED, THE SITE WILL BE REMOVED.***

 

Additional dates will be scheduled for scrap tire collection during Spring 2019. The District has received grant funding for the tire disposal and tires will be accepted free from households until funding limit is met. There will be a charge after grant funds are expended.

Serving 6 Counties in SouthEastern Ohio

The SouthEastern Ohio Joint Solid Waste Management District was formed on March 1, 1989 by Guernsey, Monroe, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble, and Washington counties in compliance with Substitute Ohio House Bill 592 which required that counties form solid waste management districts to provide for the reduction of solid waste being disposed of in Ohio landfills, and to provide the District’s residents and businesses with guaranteed solid waste disposal capacity for ten-year to fifteen-year periods. The District also provides programs for the recovery of common recyclables from the home as well as special wastes such as scrap tires, household appliances, electronics, and household hazardous wastes through a variety of private sector and governmental contractors.

According to the 2010 Census. Population 232,280

84,476

Tons of Industrial Waste

23,648

Tons of Residential/
Commercial Recycling

30.15

Industrial/Commercial/
Residential Recycling Rate

map

Recycling & Special Collections

  • Sat, Mar 02 - Sun, Mar 03
    Zanesville 3
  • Mon, Mar 04 - Fri, Mar 08
    Cambridge/Library
  • Mon, Mar 04 - Tue, Mar 05
    Woodsfield
  • Mon, Mar 04 - Wed, Mar 06
    Zanesville 1
  • Mon, Mar 04 - Tue, Mar 05
    Beverly 1
  • Mon, Mar 04 - Mon, Mar 04
    Board of Directors Meeting
  • Tue, Mar 05 - Wed, Mar 06
    Malaga
  • Tue, Mar 05 - Wed, Mar 06
    Cumberland
  • Tue, Mar 05 - Wed, Mar 06
    Adamsville
  • Tue, Mar 05 - Wed, Mar 06
    New Matamoras
  • Wed, Mar 06 - Thu, Mar 07
    Beallsville
  • Wed, Mar 06 - Thu, Mar 07
    Senecaville
  • Wed, Mar 06 - Fri, Mar 08
    Zanesville 2
  • Wed, Mar 06 - Thu, Mar 07
    Reno
  • Thu, Mar 07 - Fri, Mar 08
    Lewisville
  • Thu, Mar 07 - Fri, Mar 08
    Lore City
  • Thu, Mar 07 - Fri, Mar 08
    Lowell
  • Sat, Mar 09 - Sun, Mar 10
    Zanesville 3
  • Mon, Mar 11 - Fri, Mar 15
    Cambridge/Library
  • Mon, Mar 11 - Wed, Mar 13
    Zanesville 1
  • Mon, Mar 11 - Tue, Mar 12
    Devola
  • Tue, Mar 12 - Wed, Mar 13
    Sardis
  • Tue, Mar 12 - Wed, Mar 13
    Old Washington
  • Tue, Mar 12 - Wed, Mar 13
    Adamsville
  • Tue, Mar 12 - Wed, Mar 13
    Oak Grove
  • Wed, Mar 13 - Thu, Mar 14
    Winterset
  • Wed, Mar 13 - Fri, Mar 15
    Zanesville 2
  • Wed, Mar 13 - Thu, Mar 14
    Clarington
  • Wed, Mar 13 - Thu, Mar 14
    Lower Salem
  • Thu, Mar 14 - Fri, Mar 15
    Quaker City
  • Thu, Mar 14 - Fri, Mar 15
    Hannibal
  • Thu, Mar 14 - Fri, Mar 15
    Little Hocking
  • Sat, Mar 16 - Sun, Mar 17
    Zanesville 3
  • Mon, Mar 18 - Fri, Mar 22
    Cambridge/Library
  • Mon, Mar 18 - Tue, Mar 19
    Woodsfield
  • Mon, Mar 18 - Wed, Mar 20
    Zanesville 1
  • Mon, Mar 18 - Tue, Mar 19
    Beverly 2
  • Tue, Mar 19 - Wed, Mar 20
    Adamsville
  • Tue, Mar 19 - Wed, Mar 20
    Lowell
  • Wed, Mar 20 - Thu, Mar 21
    Malta
  • Wed, Mar 20 - Thu, Mar 21
    Meigsville
  • Wed, Mar 20 - Fri, Mar 22
    Zanesville 2
  • Thu, Mar 21 - Fri, Mar 22
    Stockport
  • Fri, Mar 22 - Sun, Mar 24
    Pleasant City
  • Sat, Mar 23 - Sun, Mar 24
    Zanesville 3
  • Mon, Mar 25 - Fri, Mar 29
    Cambridge/Library
  • Mon, Mar 25 - Tue, Mar 26
    Woodsfield
  • Mon, Mar 25 - Wed, Mar 27
    Zanesville 1
  • Mon, Mar 25 - Tue, Mar 26
    Waterford
  • Tue, Mar 26 - Wed, Mar 27
    Reinersville
  • Tue, Mar 26 - Wed, Mar 27
    Adamsville
  • Wed, Mar 27 - Thu, Mar 28
    Chesterhill
  • Wed, Mar 27 - Fri, Mar 29
    Zanesville 2
  • Wed, Mar 27 - Thu, Mar 28
    Little Hocking
  • Thu, Mar 28 - Fri, Mar 29
    Pennsville
  • Sat, Mar 30 - Sun, Mar 31
    Zanesville 3
VIEW MORE

recycling_new_way

Recycling: The New Way of Life

Homeowners learn more about what household items are recyclable and which ones are not.

READ MORE

Recent News

  • Recycling trailers at scheduled sites are for cardboard, paperboard, news paper, catalogs, magazines, office paper, #1 & #2 plastics, aluminum cans, tin cans, and clear, brown, and green glass. No other items are collected at these sites, so please do not place them in the trailers.
  • Please do NOT put garbage or other non-recyclable items in the recycling trailers.
  • Guernsey County/Cambridge Recyclers: The trailer at the Library will now be at that site Monday morning through Friday afternoon. The other site is at the Cambridge Street Department on Charles Avenue. The trailer will be place at the site 24/7 and is available when facility gate is open.
  • 2019 Special Collection events will be scheduled soon. There will be no household hazardous waste collections scheduled for 2019.