ADDITIONAL DATES WILL BE SCHEDULED FOR SCRAP TIRE COLLECTION DURING SPRING 2019.  THE DISTRICT HAS RECEIVED GRANT FUNDING FOR TIRE DISPOSAL AND TIRES WILL BE ACCEPTED FREE FROM HOUSEHOLDS UNTIL FUNDING LIMIT IS MET. THERE WILL BE A CHARGE AFTER GRANT FUNDS ARE EXPENDED.
***Please do NOT place any plastic bags in recycling. Unless using clear bags, empty all plastic bags and dispose of bags properly.***
Shredded paper needs to be in clear bags and not emptied in trailers. Newspaper, catalogs, and magazines may be bundled with string or twine.

*****Please do NOT place garbage or other non-recyclable items in recycling trailers.*****

*****Do NOT place items collected at special collection events in the recycling trailers.*****

Serving 6 Counties in SouthEastern Ohio

The SouthEastern Ohio Joint Solid Waste Management District was formed on March 1, 1989 by Guernsey, Monroe, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble, and Washington counties in compliance with Substitute Ohio House Bill 592 which required that counties form solid waste management districts to provide for the reduction of solid waste being disposed of in Ohio landfills, and to provide the District’s residents and businesses with guaranteed solid waste disposal capacity for ten-year to fifteen-year periods. The District also provides programs for the recovery of common recyclables from the home as well as special wastes such as scrap tires, household appliances, electronics, and household hazardous wastes through a variety of private sector and governmental contractors.

According to the 2010 Census. Population 232,280

84,476

Tons of Industrial Waste

23,648

Tons of Residential/
Commercial Recycling

30.15

Industrial/Commercial/
Residential Recycling Rate

map

Recycling & Special Collections

  • Sat, Dec 01 - Sun, Dec 02
    Zanesville 3
  • Sun, Dec 02 - Sat, Dec 08
    Tridelphia
  • Mon, Dec 03 - Tue, Dec 04
    Beverly 1
  • Mon, Dec 03 - Tue, Dec 04
    Woodsfield
  • Mon, Dec 03 - Wed, Dec 05
    Zanesville 1
  • Mon, Dec 03 - Wed, Dec 05
    Cambridge/Library
  • Mon, Dec 03 - Mon, Dec 03
    Board of Directors Meeting
  • Tue, Dec 04 - Wed, Dec 05
    New Matamoras
  • Tue, Dec 04 - Wed, Dec 05
    Malaga
  • Tue, Dec 04 - Wed, Dec 05
    Adamsville
  • Tue, Dec 04 - Wed, Dec 05
    Cumberland
  • Wed, Dec 05 - Thu, Dec 06
    Reno
  • Wed, Dec 05 - Thu, Dec 06
    Beallsville
  • Wed, Dec 05 - Fri, Dec 07
    Zanesville 2
  • Wed, Dec 05 - Thu, Dec 06
    Senecaville
  • Thu, Dec 06 - Fri, Dec 07
    Lowell
  • Thu, Dec 06 - Fri, Dec 07
    Lewisville
  • Thu, Dec 06 - Fri, Dec 07
    Lore City
  • Sat, Dec 08 - Sun, Dec 09
    Zanesville 3
  • Sun, Dec 09 - Sat, Dec 15
    Tridelphia
  • Mon, Dec 10 - Tue, Dec 11
    Devola
  • Mon, Dec 10 - Wed, Dec 12
    Zanesville 1
  • Mon, Dec 10 - Wed, Dec 12
    Cambridge/Library
  • Tue, Dec 11 - Wed, Dec 12
    Oak Grove
  • Tue, Dec 11 - Wed, Dec 12
    Sardis
  • Tue, Dec 11 - Wed, Dec 12
    Adamsville
  • Tue, Dec 11 - Wed, Dec 12
    Old Washington
  • Wed, Dec 12 - Thu, Dec 13
    Lower Salem
  • Wed, Dec 12 - Thu, Dec 13
    Clarington
  • Wed, Dec 12 - Fri, Dec 14
    Zanesville 2
  • Wed, Dec 12 - Thu, Dec 13
    Winterset
  • Thu, Dec 13 - Fri, Dec 14
    Little Hocking
  • Thu, Dec 13 - Fri, Dec 14
    Hannibal
  • Thu, Dec 13 - Fri, Dec 14
    Quaker City
  • Sat, Dec 15 - Sun, Dec 16
    Zanesville 3
  • Sun, Dec 16 - Sat, Dec 22
    Tridelphia
  • Mon, Dec 17 - Tue, Dec 18
    Beverly 2
  • Mon, Dec 17 - Tue, Dec 18
    Woodsfield
  • Mon, Dec 17 - Wed, Dec 19
    Zanesville 1
  • Mon, Dec 17 - Wed, Dec 19
    Cambridge/Library
  • Tue, Dec 18 - Wed, Dec 19
    Lowell
  • Tue, Dec 18 - Wed, Dec 19
    Adamsville
  • Wed, Dec 19 - Thu, Dec 20
    Malta
  • Wed, Dec 19 - Thu, Dec 20
    Meigsville
  • Wed, Dec 19 - Fri, Dec 21
    Zanesville 2
  • Thu, Dec 20 - Fri, Dec 21
    Stockport
  • Fri, Dec 21 - Sun, Dec 23
    Pleasant City
  • Sat, Dec 22 - Sun, Dec 23
    Zanesville 3
  • Sun, Dec 23 - Sat, Dec 29
    Tridelphia
  • Mon, Dec 24 - Tue, Dec 25
    Waterford
  • Mon, Dec 24 - Wed, Dec 26
    Zanesville 1
  • Mon, Dec 24 - Wed, Dec 26
    Cambridge/Library
  • Tue, Dec 25 - Wed, Dec 26
    Reinersville
  • Tue, Dec 25 - Wed, Dec 26
    Adamsville
  • Wed, Dec 26 - Thu, Dec 27
    Little Hocking
  • Wed, Dec 26 - Thu, Dec 27
    Chesterhill
  • Wed, Dec 26 - Thu, Dec 27
    Woodsfield
  • Wed, Dec 26 - Fri, Dec 28
    Zanesville 2
  • Thu, Dec 27 - Fri, Dec 28
    Pennsville
  • Sat, Dec 29 - Sun, Dec 30
    Zanesville 3
  • Sun, Dec 30 - Sat, Jan 05
    Tridelphia
  • Mon, Dec 31 - Wed, Jan 02
    Zanesville 1
  • Mon, Dec 31 - Wed, Jan 02
    Cambridge/Library
VIEW MORE

recycling_new_way

Recycling: The New Way of Life

Homeowners learn more about what household items are recyclable and which ones are not.

READ MORE

Recent News

  • Recycling trailers at scheduled sites are for cardboard, paperboard, news paper, catalogs, magazines, office paper, #1 & #2 plastics, aluminum cans, tin cans, and clear, brown, and green glass. No other items are collected at these sites, so please do not place them in the trailers.
  • Please do NOT put garbage or other non-recyclable items in the recycling trailers.
  • Guernsey County/Cambridge Recyclers: The trailer at the Library will now be at that site Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday morning. There is a new site at the Cambridge Street Department on Charles Avenue. The trailer will be place at the site 24/7 and is available when facility gate is open.
  • Special Collection events are scheduled. There are no household hazardous waste collections scheduled for 2019.